Skip to content

List Of Countries Where E-Cigs Are Illegal

E-cigs are perfectly legal to buy, use and carry around in the UK. But there are some countries that adopt a different approach to vaping. Vaping, although widely popular and acknowledged as a healthier alternative by many major health organisations, is a relatively new phenomenon. It’s only in the last ten years that vaping has truly crossed into the mainstream, and in some countries, e-cigs are not welcome. Using e-cigs in some countries could lead to fines, confiscations or even jail terms. If you were to take an e-cig to Thailand, you could face up to ten years in prison. E-cigarettes and vaping devices are restricted in: Australia, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Japan, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iran, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland. The term restricted is varying and wide-ranging, so if you’re planning on heading to one of these countries, you should research the legal boundaries of e-cigs appropriately. There are e-cig/vaping bans in place in: Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Colombia, Egypt, Indonesia, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Oman, Panama, Singapore, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, UAE, Uruguay, Venezuela. Some of the countries on the list may take you by surprise, given may of them are popular tourist destinations, and many tourists will obviously be using e-cigarettes. It's important that you research your travel destinations thoroughly to find out what you can and can't do with your e-cig abroad.
Previous article Link Between Vaping & Future Smoking “Weak” – NHS

Your cart